the girl and the ghost – hanna alkaf | ARC review

The Girl and the Ghost by Hanna AlkafStandalonePublication: August 4th 2020 by HarperCollinsGenre: middle grade, fantasy, #ownvoices rating: ★★★★★ summary: A Malaysian folk tale comes to life in this emotionally layered, chilling middle grade debut, perfect for fans of The Book of Boyand The Jumbies. I am a dark spirit, the ghost announced grandly. I am your inheritance, your… Continue reading the girl and the ghost – hanna alkaf | ARC review